Island Love

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Aloha

Good morning Steemians from Honolulu, HI. It has been several weeks since I went to the beach for some sun and sea. It’s been very rainy and cloudy throughout the winter heading into spring. The great thing about these cool rainy days are that for the first time Oahu is drought-free. The second great thing, for me, is snuggling with a nice soft blanket instead of suffering through very hot days and nights.

Although it’s great, I miss soaking up the sun and swimming in the salty sea. Somehow, this simple regimen always makes me more refreshed and balanced. So, this morning, as I noticed the sun pierced through my window; Beach!!!! I changed and off to my favorite place....all cloudy.

Bummed! The sun couldn’t penetrate through thick clouds. So, here I sit in the car debating if I should wait it out or go to the sauna. I guess off to the sauna, it is.

I snapped a photo before leaving. Wow, I was utterly surprised. As you can see in the photo are two young men picking up trash left along the beach during low tides. They made my day because this is one example of how people who live here show love and care for our islands.

2AC08B10-72F9-4F05-9ED7-FC61F9B2461E.jpeg

Well, off to the sauna I go. Thank you for reading about my morning delema and delight. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Wonderful View <3

Thank you. Have a great day.

A beautiful Women on a Beautiful place ;) Amazing Combinations :p

Yes, this island is very beautiful to me. Thank you very much.

Honolulu is really a wonderful place to spend some quality time.

Those who travel here, I think a lot of them made this island a destination for quality time with family and friends. Have a great day!

Thank you same to you :)

beautiful place... my sister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79