The Sudden Change of His Heart

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It's been about 4 months ago since my bestfriend moved out from the old town that's been his home for over 5 years. He had so many good memories there especially the good old winter days. This December was his first Christmas season without snow. My bestfriend loves the winter very much like he used to have in his home country. 

He left the city with a heavy heart and against his will but he got no choice, his boss assigned him to work in a smaller town. That night he arrived in his new home with his 2 cats, was really a nightmare for him. He messaged me on WeChat that night saying he's got bugs in his new home and some of them crawled up to his arms!  Seriously, I know he really hate bugs so much, he can deal with anything, ghosts, snakes and anything horrible but he really freaks out with bugs especially cockroaches. He once told me when I found a cockroach in my room.

"Kill it! Spare no life to cockroaches. Oneday they will take over the world!"

It was almost midnight, he has work early in the morning but he couldn't sleep because of the bugs, even his cats didn't liked them too. He told me, if he could only go back to his old home, he would have rushed there that night because he could not sleep in his new place with all the cockroaches around. 


Not only him took a while to get used of his new home, also one of his cat has been acting weird. Many times he found his cat hiding up the ceiling. 

After a few more weeks, he met some group of new people who are friends of his neighbor and co-worker. They gave him an awesome birthday party which was good and made me happy to see him happy with them. I thought my bestfriend has found some new good friends to hang out with but later on, one night his neighbor invited him to go out on a night disco club, he was having fun dancing for almost 3 hours non stop when suddenly his neighbor and her friend who are both married women almost got him into trouble. His neighbor's friend whose also married was having issue with her boyfriend whose also married with a pregnant wife. The guy was there and they want my bestfriend to go back in the car so they can go home. I was so freaked out when I knew it, what if the guy has a gun and my bestfriend got shot that night?! I wonder why there are people who are not contented with one relationship. My best friend never tolerates nor respect married ladies dating with married men. He heard many unpleasant stories from the locals about this famous group of people trying to befriend him. He tried to find some other group of better people, but each time, his neighbor and her friends would always know what he's doing, like whatever he does, everybody knows it, like he has no privacy anymore in this small town. He once called this small town "a place of gossips and philandering".  

Each time he shares me about them, I could feel what he feels too. He often tells me that he's missing out good company in the new city. He's been feeling lonely. 

Oneday, he met another new friend who added him in WeChat, eventually they got connected and became more than friends. I thought my bestfriend has finally found the woman that will take good care of his heart. I didn't expect I would feel so hurt when I found out he found a new girlfriend. 

He didn't know I was inlove with him too. 

I wrote this blog that moment he found this new girl. 

https://steemit.com/ulog/@island-girl/ulog-6-a-new-day-has-come-100-island-girl-life-story

I already told him to get to know her well first, he only met the girl for a couple of weeks. Despite he pursue his feelings for this girl, my bestfriend told me, he's willing to take all the risk. He's really inloved with this girl willing to fight for her. After a few weeks, I got a message from him, he sound really sad. He said nobody wants to be his girlfriend for a long time and some women are just using him for learning English. Since then he began acting strange to me. We rarely talk like we used to. My bestfriend only talks to me when nobody talks to him or when no one is around for him. I don't know what this girl did to him but I can feel this girl has killed his heart. This girl has no idea how valuable his heart and love. He changed so much so suddenly.  

I was really shocked recently on Christmas day when he's been ignoring most of my messages and I found out he messaged his married neighbor (she's the same woman who invited him to the disco) to go out. I can't believe my bestfriend is going out with this married  lady yet acting to be single, he told me she has kids living in my country but she hides her status. Until now I don't understand why she kept her children a secret. Aren't mothers should be proud of her kids?! I never trusted this girl ever since. Her friends were also married and dating married men, others were tagging the rich and famous in their town and making them famous. My bestfriend, really never wanted to be around them but now seem things has changed so differently.

Today, my heart sank in sadness with what my bestfriend said to me that he's happy and I'm the one creating problems for him. I can't believe he said that. 

After all this time, I've been always there for him so it really hurts me when he said that. He has really changed so much since he left his old home and since he's been with this new people around him. He was like being spellbind with his new environment now. 

I really miss the old him so much. His dry jokes and crazy humor that makes me laugh. Those moments when he share me his life and his heart. Our late night chats even sometimes, we talk about stupid things I treasure those moments. That night we chat when he shared about her mom's death anniversary was really unforgettable and special to me. It really breaks my heart to see him getting along with these people. It breaks my heart more to see him breaking his heart for another heartbreak, not realizing the love I have for him. I've waited for him for so long. I loved my bestfriend ever since I've known him.


I hope one day an angel will touch his heart and bring back his old self - the man who always have my heart. 



This sudden change of his heart is very painful for me because I gave this person my heart too. I can't believe our friendship will become like this. The silence between us feels very unusual, I got used to him always being there whenever I need him or when I need some advise about something. But he dropped the ball despite I've been always with him even at this very moment. I'm not the type of person who will instill hate in my heart. I will always choose love over pain in every path of my life because that's what I'm made of. I will always be the girl who loves that's why my parents named me Ailyn. My journey in life does not end here. I will continue to fight for love, strive for myself and my love ones, work hard for my dreams, strive for a meaningful life and become a more meaningful person.

"We Are The LOVE We Give"


"I will never give up. Promise."


(That's us. I always love teasing him but I always trust what he says. I kept every word in my heart. He will always be my bestfriend no matter what. )

With much love always from Cebu

@island-girl

Sort:  

Short is love, long is the sweet memory of love!
If this love can help you find your dream within you, you're still a winner!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @island-girl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75