Redefining My Steemit Mission

in #life7 years ago

target.png

Source Image

It was six months ago when I first learned about steemit from my cousin. August 2017 when I signed up and I was very excited knowing there is a blogging platform which you can earn money without being scammed.

During that time, I never heard about cryptocurreny or bitcoin. Actually I learned about steem and SBD first before knowing bitcoin. I got really interested and excited about steemit and bitcoin thingy leading me to research and research about it. There were so many times that I spent my entire day in the office reading about steemit and crypto. I also followed influential Filipino steemians to know how they started in and what topics I could write about.
There were times that I contacted each of them to ask specific questions which I’m very thankful because they entertained me.
I joined steemit not because I love writing. Actually writing is one of my weaknesses, there are a lot of stories in my head, there is so much I want to tell but every time I hold a pen it seems like all my stories are gone and blown away. I think I get so overwhelmed by the whiteness of a blank paper as my mind is also getting blank.
That’s why I’m very interested into something that could develop my writing skills so when I found out about steemit, I took it as an opportunity.

My main reason in joining was to earn money while developing my not-so-good writing skills.

Being active for a couple of weeks I realized that steemit is more than just simply writing. As I get to know more of it I realized that being a steemian isn’t just being a writer. Behind every steemian is a heart that hoping for a better society. I saw many projects being hosted by different groups in steemit. You can tell by reading their articles how passionate they are to make these projects successful especially the efforts they are giving to introduce steemit in the community. It was really exciting to be part of a particular group.

but..

I had struggles of reaching out to them. There are many groups, there are many good writers. Everyday I’m struggling of what topics to write and where should I belong. Fortunately, some of my articles got a lot of earnings.

1.png

4.jpg

3.png

2.jpg

I was very amazed and happy of course but that’s not enough motivation to keep writing articles.
Aside from being busy to work I got involved to some other things. Until I didn’t write an article in a day, a week and a month. Sadly, I became inactive in steemit.

After two months maybe. I received a message from Mr. @iwrite encouraging to write and be active again in steemit. His words motivated me to visit my steemit account.
Visiting again the platform, I noticed so many changes. The minnows before are now have big reputations, their accounts got bigger and I can say they are all successful now. They are now initiating new projects of their own in the steemit community. They became so successful.
Seeing this I realized..

Steemit is powerful
Steemit is unbreakable
Steemit is a world of possibilities
Steemit is the future

I realized being a steemian is a privilege that I should not waste. Only still few are aware about this community and I am honored that I can call myself as an early steemian.
Steemit make impossible as possible. It can create unity in our diversities. That’s why I really like the name of the group steemit diversify because the differences of each member instead of a weakness they use it as their strength to make every project successful.
I’m glad that there are steemians who believe in my ability to create those possibilities.
Today, the reason why I joined steemit changed.

I have to redefine why I want to write and continue what I have started.

I’ll write again not because to develop my writing skills but because every article I write contributes to the vision of this community.
I’ll write again not because I want to feel a sense of belongingness but because I want other people to appreciate their being different.
I’ll write again not because someone is believing in me but because I believe that other people have their potentials too.

This may not be an easy journey, but my faith is bigger than my fears. POWEEER! 

Sort:  

wow my first months I had lots of zeros. Getting 85.49 in one post would be enough to motivate me it's a shame it did not motivate you. Even now I am happy to get $2-4 per post and makes me keep on writing. Your motivation should be yourself and how you can help others and improve.

Mam, one thing I learned in steemit is that money is not an enough motivation that's why I had to redefine my mission here in steemit like helping new steemians how to contribute in the community. I'm very thankful po that you're imparting your knowledge to us. Thank you!

wow!

I'am new here, it helps me a lot, it motivates me to do hard work in writing.Because im not good on it.. i hope it develops here.

Yes, but I'll tell you, you'll be more motivated when you realized that you are helpful in this community.

Motivation is really what we need in Steemit.I'm on my 25th day in Steemit today and my posts are not earning that much.Yet, I keep going.

Yes that is very important. This will take a lot of hard work. :)

ishteldalosa don't worry I'll poke you to your shoulder when you feel down. Lol!

Hehe Thank you sir for encouraging me to write again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64