But now, I have the Munchies

in #life6 years ago

One night, I found a pocket full of ganja,
literally, in an old pair
Of travel-a- longs, I had left them behind,
but they still brought me gifts,
it's funny how our past and the present align,
Smiled the adobe of clouds,
So I made us a joint,
there was a time I couldn't.

And then we stood inside a conversation,
about life, death & the entire chaos in between,
such an anxious relationship we share with time,
we tried to give money the same meaning,
we spend,
but with money you thought you could buy it back,
aah! Fuck sak!
We totally lost the drift,
remember, we stood inside a conversation,
it doesn't have to make sense,
i...

Then we stood outside, amidst the smoke,
Talked about shillong and the gift of weed,
How I had at least seven books left to read,
I mean seven fucking books, but here, I was to procrastinate,
How would I like to die?
If there was a choice, even though that is another delusion,
that's for another time, it's
meant for exclusion
Would you die a truth or a lie?
I know I would say the truth but,
is there such a thing?
Objective or subjective,
I'd say you're playing a game of 1's & 0's
Anyway, I'd actually leave a playlist of my favorite fucking tracks...
Our conversation was going to linger longer,
But now, I have the munchies, and
we both need to dine,
write me back a line?

Sort:  

I periodically make up my blog posts with TOP quotes. I really want to add this.

Congratulations @ishanbhamri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47