You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Science Has Consciousness All Wrong

in #life7 years ago

Meditation is key and I suck at it. Lol
I've been meditating for about a year on and off.
I have had moments where I feel the lightness of traveling outside of myself. I just need to keep trying.
Thanks for your post!

Sort:  

I don't think anyone is actually good at it. That's why they call it a practice. :D

Honestly, that feeling of lightness is a huge milestone! I wouldn't know what that is if I didn't get sick and take cough medicine this last winter! LOL! I fell asleep, was half groggy, and I felt a near separation of my astral body from my physical body.

That moment was very enlightening, though.

Thanks for the comment! xo

Spiritual enlightenment through cough medicine! lol
I know what you mean though, I've felt some strange things while taking certain cold medicines!

Right!? Nyquil is nasty haha!!

It really is! lol

i have also been struggling with meditation ... i didnt knew wheather i was in the meditative stage or not .. Then is joined Art of Living 'Sahaj meditation ' programme ... it was a beatiful experience , completely chnaged my perception about it . i learned dat it is 'effortless alertfullness' . they gave me a two word mantra -a super easy one , and it take me only few mins to reach that stage ... u shud alos try as that organisation is present in almost 120 countries ... here is also a post that i have made on meditation .

You all take care about your oral hygeine , physical hygeine , or whatever-hygeine it is .WHAT ABOUT THE MENTAL HYGEINE ?. Now just 20 mins a day can change your life .

read from the below link it will take not more than 2 mins .
https://steemit.com/life/@ronyy/deeper-than-the-deepest-sleep-yet-you-are-compltely-awake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57