My Daily Meditative Mantras for Peace, Abundance, and Positivity

in #life6 years ago (edited)

dove universe.jpg

My Daily Meditative Mantras for Peace, Abundance, and Positivity



I am continuously contemplating the idea that our thoughts shape our realities.
Last week I was reading about the concept of Scarcity Mindset vs Abundance Mindset and I was reminded of the meditative mantras that I have saved on my phone.

I have 9 mantras that are scheduled to appear on my phone calendar on a daily basis.
Early in the morning, when my mind is simultaneously clear and dreamy, I look over these mantras as I enjoy my coffee.

27583070_579733219039623_2117393830_n.jpg


A few years ago, a happy "accident" occurred as I stumbled upon the Mind and Magick Mystery School on Youtube.
The first 7 of these mantras are things that I’ve heard Frater Xavier talk about during the course of listening to his videos.
Number 8 is a mantra that my friend @creativesoul shared with me to help during times of stress.
And the last one is my own Earth Element mantra.

Divider-1.png

Input: Banish and reject all unnecessary negative thoughts and accept all positive thoughts

This is my most important mantra.
It sounds very simple, but as you start to become more aware of your thoughts, you’d be amazed how much negativity may run through your mind throughout the day.
An important addition that I’ve made to this mantra is the word “unnecessary”.
We need to experience dark emotions to process, emotionally integrate, and heal.
But we do not need to hang onto unnecessary negative thoughts and feelings that do not serve us, as they will only attract more negativity into our lives.
This mantra is easy to accomplish when things are going well…..not so easy to do when things are going wrong.
But, I’ve found that it is possible with meditation and daily gratitude exercises.
Also, just like with anything, practice brings positive and successful results.
I’ve been working with this particular mantra for over a year and I’ve witnessed positive results, not only with my daily mental state, but with my external circumstances as well.

Output: Expression - creativity, physical exercise, communication

All energy is an input/output system. I want my input to be positive, which creates a positive output, which in turn attracts more positive, and the cycle continues.

With every breath I take, may I breathe in positivity and exhale negativity and stress

This one helps when I'm feeling stress, anxiety, and tension.

Ace of Cups: Live in Abundance rather than Scarcity

The Ace of Cups refers to one of the Minor Arcana Tarot cards that represents Abundance.
The Scarcity mindset is still one that has been difficult for me to change as I have had this mindset for many years.


Live to give value to others rather than take value from others

The more you give, the more you receive. Everything is an input/output system.

What you think about, you bring about // Where intention flows, energy goes

Our thoughts create the energy that shapes our reality.

You attract what you ARE, Not what you WANT

We don't attract things into our lives based on our wants and desires. We attract them based on our thoughts, feelings, actions, character, how we live, and who we are.

Relax - Release - Refresh - Refocus

This is another one that helps me during times of stress.

Stability, Focus, Centered, Grounded, Grateful, Balanced Within and Without

This is my Earth Element meditation that helps me feel centered, grounded, and focused for the day.

Divider-1.png

Sort:  

You attract what you ARE, Not what you WANT

This is such a powerful statement that I think many people fail to recognize. We have to take action towards our desires rather than fall to complete inaction. As you stated, even our thoughts and dispositions really weigh heavily in attaining the things we want. If we fail to align ourselves with what we want then we will be fighting the wind trying to achieve our goals.

Great post, @isaria! :)

So true, it took me so long to learn that lesson.....and I still screw it up lol

Aye, madam - tis one of the more difficult patterns for us to really break away from. Modern psychology shows us that negative emotions and experiences actually affect us more and thus stay with us longer. Our brains are hardwired for failure! But with a lot of conscious effort and time we can overcome rather than succumb to this.

To me, gratefulness is the best Mantra there is. The vibration of LOVE is always the strongest of them all, it is expanding energy and when you feel grateful, everything becomes amazing and magical. To everyone reading this, always remember that your life has value, it is the most amazing gift we have been given, and so make sure you always enjoy it. Be happy. Love is what we are made of, so just be and everything will be alright :)

Thank you for sharing those mantras with us, I hope you have a wonderful day, everyday!

"The future is a mystery, the past is history, now is a gift, that's why we call it the PRESENT!"

Dont worry be happy

Thank you for your lovely comment!

im not usually a mantra person, but i think the one Isaria needs the most is something about allowing herself to take care of her health and energy. I need something on my phone reminding me to drink water and stretch. and actually do the reminders instead of just deleting them.,,,

Very true puppy. You hit the nail on the head with this one.

Reminded me of the quote I keep on me - "Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you'll start having positive results." -Willie Nelson
Wonderful post, might have to pinch the idea of saving the mantras onto my phone to read every day.

This got me..
In agreement. The mind deals with several cognitions.
Just as we cant see our abstract feeling.
We cant see the mind.
But it can be felt through reflections from our actions

Very nicely stated.

Nice :) "What you think about, you bring about // Where intention flows, energy goes" and "You attract what you ARE, Not what you WANT" are very important.

I like the phrase: "Like Likes Like."
that I got form the wonderful Richard Feynman.

How much time a day u recommend for meditation?

If you aren't used to meditating then start small...like 2 minutes a day....then gradually increase over time. :)

Thanks for the good advice is there any specific time or place you recommend or can be done anywhere anytime?

cuddling hard gif

great thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88