You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Die in a Car Crash

in #life6 years ago

There is, I know from experience, nothing anyone can say in response to the loss of a child. There are no words for having the guts ripped out.
I wrote a about my grandfather's death which I titled "Astral Travel", as my mother denied my claim I could have been there.

They stand weeping by the bed
Granddad is dead.
He is not sitting in his chair
with a face full of hair
with me on his knee
all snuggly as can be
listening to tales of
ships and whales
and of places
seen and been.
He is there,
but he is not.
They don't know
I am here to peek.
Daren't ask them
how to find my Granddad
so by myself I will
have to seek.

Three days before my son was hit by a drunken driver, I woke sitting up from a nightmare with a scream trapped in the back of my throat. When events unfolded I had the sense of being guided through the experience and believe had I not had that 'foreknowledge' I would never have come out of the mental hospital a year later.

Consider this reply a poor substitute for a hug.

Sort:  

Hugs felt! I know many do not understand the premonitions those of us who are sensitive can feel. We are all a little Indigo trying to find our ways back to one whole being, or at least I feel that way some days.

Some of us are on a path to do certain things and we must skip events in order to fully reach our potential. Existence for some is a must and for others, it is almost like a predetermined path that must go exactly as laid out. Some outcomes cannot be changed and some are aware of things others are not. We all have a different understanding and existence, I know we are on the right path and everything is exactly as it should be. I just wish dealing with certain things were easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56