You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delayed Gratification, Is It Important?

in #life7 years ago

A study was done with a bunch of children. In the study the children were told you can have one marshmallow now or to later. The majority of the children took the one marshmallow now. 15 years later they interview the same group of children and to no surprise saw the children that had the better relationships and family lives had the ability to postpone gratification even as a little child.

I see this same pattern in steemit those that are always pulling all of the steem power out of their steemit account rater than waiting to grow and become a successful contributer to the community. Keeping in mind some people like yourself that have the pleasure of blogging on steem full tine need to pull form the rewards they receive.
Best,
Isaac

Sort:  

I heard that story! I love it!

Right? A lot of people are like that. I pull out some here and there to assist with things, But most of it stays put. I'm hoping the price will drop so I can buy more! I Hope this platform grows so we can reap the benefits of keeping things in there.

Amen to that!

thank you for your unfailing support I will do all I can to pay it forward I think we are both wanting to see the success of this community for the long term. I would buy more but I am already all in as far as crypto goes trying to go unbaked. Thinking about selling more of other alt coins to buy more steem if we do see a healthy dip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42