Waiting For The Sunrise

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The shadow covered the room in the dark as I lay listening to my husband's breathing, trying to find out if he was asleep. It's been two days since our 12-year-old daughter died of a sudden traumatic accident. I closed my eyes again, but could not sleep. My heart missed my daughter. All knowledge of the safety plan can not relieve the pain of losing it.

image

As dawn approached, I felt a sudden, deep longing. The sun will soon rise, and in my mind I see the horizon bathed in a soft pink light. Our daughter loved the pink color. The pink sunshine is the thing I need to feel close to her again.

image

Let's go see the sunrise, "I whispered to my sleepy husband.

We stood on the street, facing east, and waited ... and waited. Despite the bright horizon, the sun does not emerge from behind the lowland clouds.

I tilted my head to my husband's shoulders and sighs, trying to pretend it did not matter. But I want more. I need more. Really Heavenly Father can grant this request after calling our sweet girl back to Him.

When my husband came inside, looking behind us to the west, he said, "Look!"

I turned around. Behind us, the clouds were bathed in the soft golden light around them. My breath smelled, and tears trickled in my eyes. It's more beautiful than I can imagine. It was like a hug from my daughter. I know Heavenly Father is responsive to my grieving heart and sends promises of hope for the future - a gentle reminder of eternal family and all the beautiful moments to come.

image

                               Thank you


               FOLLOW ME@IRSYADULLUTFI

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65