You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contemporary Issue: Overpopulation

in #life8 years ago

But am I wring if I say that the population will grow even more if medicine is available all over the world? I don't want to say that it's good to let people and kids die but if more people survive because of medicine, the population will grow even more im my opinion.

Sort:  

My point is, 200 years ago in Europe it was normal to have 10 kids, but only 6 survived because the medication was bad. Nowadays most families in Europe only have like 3 kids. Africa will soon have this kind of behaviour too. So the overall population growth will decrease and it will maybe take 90 years for the population to double. But your point could be right too. This kind of stuff is highly hypothetical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59