You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purpose: Destiny, Delusion, And The Discovery Of Truth...

in #life7 years ago

Excellent post, very well-put. I really like your writing style too. Thank you.

The concept of purpose is a delusion. One perspective.
And perhaps, there is a purpose, intertwined with some divine destiny. Perspective two.
Where does the Truth lie?
Most likely, somewhere in the middle.

On point. This actually reminded me of one of my favorite books, "The Fundamental Wisdom of the Middle Way" (Mūlamadhyamakakārikā) by Nāgārjuna.
I was lucky to take a class on Buddhism in college, and together with some unique experiences I was fortunate to have, my interest was spiked (I always had a philosophic proclivity and pondered life anyway), since then have been learning more about eastern spirituality and have been curiously researching into more esoteric schools of thought and mysticism (Hermeticism for instance, I've learnt a ton from studying Manly P. Hall, I assume you may have studied him but if not I strongly strongly recommend, there are some incredible audio books on Youtube, it's a balsam to the soul listening to this guy).
And when marrying such knowledge with more scientific disciplines (theoretical physics-quantum mechanics, neuroscience-cognitive science) things get prettyyy interesting...

Thank you for your work again, you have a lot of awesome content for me to go through, I am following you :) :)
*picture of the book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48