You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📞Thank you for calling customer support! I'm just another John whose name is not John. By all means, tell me how your world stinks! 💩

in #life8 years ago

Interesting. I can see how frustrating it can be to talk to idiots who don't know what they are doing and can't describe their problem appropriately. I wouldn't want to do it because I'd probably explode from the frustration.

On the other hand, it can be just as frustrating on the other side. When I can tell that the person on the other end knows nothing about the program or equipment he or she is trying to support, and that they are clearly reading from a script, it is difficult to deal with the requests to repeat all of the things I've already tried.

I will look forward to more stories.

Sort:  

That first caller was actually very nice to me, I thought he was going to hang up and get rude but he never did.

Perhaps one of the worst things of having worked there is how I know every time I'm placed on hold for 5 minutes the rep probably went for a cigarette and coffee. Now I know how frustrating can be for the other end too :)

Sometimes we are also forced to read from scripts. Even if we know exactly how to fix your problem in less than 10 seconds, we still have to go through the 10 minutes of reading the script in case the call goes through quality control we can keep the job. I have worked for companies so strict they would give you a 0/100 on a call because you forgot to ask for the customer's email address.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65