SOMEDAY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I've lost track of the number of people trying to put me down in every way possible. That includes family members too. 

Never had a single support from anyone. And the day I realized my worth of being resilient on my own I decided to grow empathy of others not hatred. I don't go like "I don't give a fuck". I do give a fuck by praying for them silently. 

They're naive and feeling sorry for them isn't enough. I yet try to guide them through if possible. This is how I maintain my well being after everything that I've gone through. It takes 30 mins for me to get back into happy state. It has become that easy I must tell you. 

One day I'll have my own platform to share my stories. If through that somebody else gets the strength to withstand then I'll believe I've done something for myself.  

Sort:  

Nice post man this really resonates with my current situation.

"I don't go like "I don't give a fuck". I do give a fuck by praying for them silently. They're naive and feeling sorry for them isn't enough."

People in my life take alot of things I do for them for granted. It hurts but like your post says they are naive and all i can do is to try and understand that.

Thank you for your words.

If I could offer some advice try and add some spacing in your post. People look at a wall of text and dont want to read it. Just watch how I spaced my comment if you need some guidance.

Peace and love.. Steem on!!

Thank you for your advise! Will do that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34