If BTC breaks $20K again, what would you buy?

in #life6 years ago

I've been wanting a Jacuzzi for a while, I'm hoping to get one this year, but I would love one with a TV. We have a lot of parties so would need something around 10 people size.

Ideally I was thinking something like this

But then came across some amazing ones.

luxema_8000.jpg

3e410b31473b0082e7f520849f3c27fd--master-bathroom-tub-bathroom-tubs.jpg

2ccfa078be1ecf83965213399ef463c9.jpg

The two that really blew me away though (although too small)

gatlinburg-cabin-rental-lots-of-lovin-jacuzzi.jpg

af2ff04855fab2a4907b3d3324255728--chalet-interior-luxury-interior-design.jpg
(Is this a kitchen sink or a spa?)

It's good to dream, but seriously, what would you get?

All the pictures taken from various Pinterest and not my own.

Sort:  

If bitcoin break 20k again, the chances of it going to at least $30k increase substantially, so I won't be buying anything for a while. ;-)

These look cool but I can't get over thinking that they are breeding grounds for bacteria and other nastiness :D

I would be all "please shower before getting into my tub" which isn't really condusive to partying ...

the chemicals kill off any bacteria

I have seen too many floating bandaids and worse for me to trust that. Let me google ...

Ugh

The most common hot tub disease is hot tub folliculitis. This hot tub rash is an infection and is caused by the germ Pseudomonas aeruginos, a type of bacteria that thrives in poorly sanitized hot tubs and spas. This skin infection is obvious due to red, itchy bumps and blisters.

You are talking about public Jacuzzi's, private ones are usually taken care of much better. But that happens once and a while, especially with kids, but the chemicals will kill any bacteria.

If you do a good job at maintaining it.

Well there is also the fact I don't want to see my friends semi-nekkid or vice versa ...

Need cuter friends

My dream is to buy this car even if not a new one, it's just my dream and I hope I'll buy it when bitcoin goes to 100k :

It's peugeot 407, it's a dream from my childhood, I like the design of the car.

I will buy steem and puppy :) have a nice day @ipromote

I would buy cheap alt coins and more steempower :)

First of all I wouldn't buy myself anything. I'd rather give my first income to my parents because of all they offered me. Sometimes they gave me more than they could or should and I want to give them 3 times that because I'm so thankful. After that I'd buy myself a good PC to start 3d modelling and animation which is my dream.

Dropping a huge chunk on my mortgage and taking my wife on a much needed vacation. #prayingforasurge

LOL I read your hashtag real quick and thought it said #prayingforsausage and was like wtf?

Just launched cinimon toast crunch across the room #prayingforsausage

I am trying to save up for a down payment for a new (used) truck. My current one is rusting out and I am afraid it is going to fall apart on me one of these days. That's where the little I have invested in BTC would go if it were to go back up to those levels again. Good luck with the hottub!

"If you aren't half way to rich right now, you won't be rich if bitcoin doubles." - Abraham Lincoln

As sad as it sounds, I'd just invest it further into other things!

I haven't got a large sum of money in crypto at all in the grand scheme of things, but if it ever got to be a big amount, I'd try to get on the property ladder ASAP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50