You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Economics of Earl- Common Sense- and The Zen of Joe Sixpack

in #life6 years ago

Rich - I am often amazed at who the smart people really are, having a title behind your name doesn’t always mean that much. I often tell people that people of my fathers generation (1930’s) and their eighth grade educations are smarter than some people with a masters degree today. I am not the brightest person in the world, but I have a PhD in common sense and understanding people. I have encouraged my younger children to go into a trade were they are using their hands and minds. HVAC, Robotics repair, electrical line work are a few to start with. Will be hard to replace with a robot. A lot of people pay good money to have children indoctrinated by academia. They graduate don’t have a clue about life, only what their professors have fed them. Sometimes fed well, but most times fed garbage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51