Intertesting question: How did you earn your fist moneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

The first time you earn money on your own can be special for someone. By this I don't mean getting an allowance for chores from parents, but somehow making some cash independent of family.

In my case, I used to spend my summers in my grandmothers village, hanging with a bunch of local kids. In the area grows a thorny bush called Seaberry the berries of which often are used for medicinal purposes. The problem here is the thorny part, the berries are small and clustered around sharp thorns.

In my childhood village, the forest rangers would go in the hills, cut shrubs of seaberry and bring them back to the village where they would pay the kids - me included - to get the berries off the thorns, generally using a fork. This was the firs time for me doing something for money outside the family, and it was very exciting. I was not very good at it, so did not get to much compared to the more experienced kids, and my hands were punctured several times by the thorns. But t the end of a few hours I made a few ice-creams worth of money and was very happy with myself. And cliche as it may sound, it is good for kids to make their own money by honest work. Builds character for the future.

If anyone want to share a story of first income, the comments should be bellow, unless something weird happened to steemit in the meantime.

Sort:  

It's great.Thanks for sharing your thoughts.hope everyone like it.it's a knowledgeable news.keep it up.go ahead

Wow!
You earned money in quite a hard way.
I earned my first money quite easy .
But there is an adage which goes like this
"You use money to get money"
It's called ponzi scheme and you donate money and leave it for 30 days and it will grow by 30%.
That how i earned my first money.
Thanks for sharing.

In Jersey we called it pocket money. Hard to say where it came from - but it better be there when you needed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31