You Need 13 Months to Get Your Driving License in RomaniasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


January 2017,


I have decided ,I'm going to take the driving school. I know it might seems that is not a big of a deal, but this was one of the things that I wished the most since was I was little. In my country you can not drive until you are 18, and you need tot take two exams :the writing one and the practical test, of course. At 18 I couldn't take it, like all my friends because I didn't have the money, so I took it at 20, hoping that in 2 or 3 months I could drive peacefully and happy.

But things don't work on my own way... Like I said, in January I started the driving classes, 15 at number, no more, no less. In my opinion, I think is to less for you to really learn the driving good and safety. So that's it what are you going to do?

After a month I finished the classes and I excitedly presenting myself at my first exam, the writing test. I didn't read the book, because in my opinion it was useless, all I did was to do some tests on an application the evening before. I had a bicycle for a long time so I considered that I didn't need more and that is exactly how it was. In 15 minutes of the 30 I have in disposition I had finished and I took it to the highest score there was.

Next was the practical test and in my surprise I was programmed after a month, pretty much, but I didn't have a choice, the rules can not be changed. My biggest problem is that I drive for only one month in my whole life, and I'm meaning the 15 classes that are are obligatory, but in rest I didn't learned myself, like the majority of the young people from my country who will agree that is to little classes, so they will take their parents or friends cars to illegal drive. For a month I need it to do nothing and then go take the exam. So for not forgetting all I have learned I bought myself three more classes from the school. Told and done, after a month I presented myself at the second exam, with the same emotions and nervousness. I knew if I would pass I will full fill my childhood dream to drive. I was the first one who left the exam place, together with the cop who was seated in my right and the witness who was seated in the back. But I didn't even go outside the road, there was a little old woman who was undecided in the front of a pedestrian trekking and did nothing, the cop stops my car and take me out. I was disappointed and speechless, but I accepted because it was my fault that I didn't see her and I decided to reprogram. Again the same story, after a month I bought another classes. Meanwhile in the same month the two biggest driving schools from my town are gravely sanctioned, the managers are caught for bribe. My school wasn't a part of them. In the cars they put cameras and microphones for the exams. The day I took the test, from the 50 candidates, only 1 passes, and I wasn't that person :( .

It was clear the cops are mad, because the money that they illegally taken weren't anymore in their pockets. So, all the year I was in exams, 5 in total because of this, end is was even harder than the other one and I can not even start of the long waiting between the exams, two months at least.


January 2018,


Like 2017, I started bad, I failed once more, and I don't know why. Yesterday I taked my final exam and in my astonishment I PASSED. I didn't believed my eyes, after a failed year without hope I succeeded .

It's a fine line between failed and success!

After all this things I learned a very important lesson, you can never give up, even though you fail more than you win. Because in the end the success is an unique feeling and it doesn't matter how many disappointments you have, because it's worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52