What Gets You Excited in Life?

in #life6 years ago

I was thinking about life in general and some of the things that make us happy or successful. I think one of the keys to happiness is getting excited about life. We are all different in what makes us excited, but hopefully there is something that makes you excited.

One thing that has always made me happy are cars. I have been a car nut since I can remember. Cars have been a huge motivator for me as well. Not only have I been able to buy some dream cars, but the thought of getting those dream cars helped me become more successful. Being excited about something gave me motivation.

https://investfourmore.com/2014/07/01/able-buy-lamborghini-diablo-real-estate-business/
20180831_155245.jpg

Something else I get excited about is real estate. I love houses. I love seeing all types of houses and fixing up houses. I also love the history of houses. My wife and I went to the Hotel Del Coronado a couple of weeks ago and it was awesome. The hotel was built in 1888 and it was so exciting for me to wander the hotel and see the history of it.

20180908_132441.jpg

If you are wondering what to do with your life or are in a rut, think about what gets you excited. What makes you happy in life? Figure how you can bring more excitement into your life.

Sort:  

The future in general I guess, you just don't know where this roller coaster will take you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99