Lets hope that, you know what you are doing with your Credit Cards.

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
Hope you all are having a wonderful day. Unlike me, It just feels like I am married to bad choices.

Very recently I had stepped into my thirties. Which I consider as an achievement given those poor life choices that I lead and my IQ sometimes assuming the role of mayor for the Stupidville. It is not that all my decisions were bad or stupid. (I did join the steemit, Didn't I?) It's just that I most of my decisions just land me in more miserable conditions.

One of that miserable condition is my Credit card bills.

Yup, I got credit cards. The gift from the devils sitting in the fluorescents lit frozen hell called Banks. They just love people who smile a lot because they get to ruin it. (I am kidding, I am secretly preparing for the banking exams). But the banks did put some new rules. Which works in their favor. And I honestly think that before delivering the credit cards to the customer they should put some test to check the customer. Like Math test and simple accounting. So that they know they are handing over the credit card to a human who understands a transaction and not a buffoon who thinks himself as a "swipe ninja" . (Swipe Ninja - A guy who is addicted to swiping)
21qwqx.jpg
Great, just great, Mr. Willy Wonka.
RIP Mr. Wilder. We will also be thankful for this priceless Meme moment

The problem here is not the credit cards or the insane calculations they put in your bills. (hahaha, Most of you do not even know the Rate of Interest they charge) The problem is YOU. Yes, You who have gone out on the spending spree and bought all those expensive accessories, shoes and jeans. You who preferred giving your girlfriend an iPhone, just to prove how much you love her (I am not talking about me here, My gal does deserve one. But I can't afford it yet. Why? Take a wild guess). And you who has no idea on what it can do to your credit history or financial planning aka future.

There are 2 major miscalculations that most of us do the credit cards.

200_s.jpg
Firstly and the most common mistake is counting your credit cards as assets. You are under the impression that you own that money. If you think that way smack yourself and set this thing straight, just because you own the cards does not makes you the owner of the Money. The bank has lent the money to you and you have to pay it back.
grace-period-credit-card-meme2.jpg
Yes as long as you are repaying the full amount if you ever decided to split the amount into smaller payments that is when the real trouble starts. The calculation is basically of compound interest and will pile up unless you clear the dues in one go. In simple English you are screwed. Yes in one go. So never split the due amount into smaller payments as these will suck your hard earned money along with the joy. And since you are in steemit I think you have a pretty good idea of how hard it is to earn. Not only that these repaying will have a direct impact on your financial status. Think of your savings as a bucket and these small payments as holes. :D.

Secondly is based on your understanding of wants and needs. It is simple as that don't be #KingJoffery. I am the king and will do as I want. And then go all apeshit with your credit cards. Use the credit cards for your needs only, and with proper planning you can tackle it.
21r1b7.jpg

There are many films and stories that have depicted this very situation in them. There was Confessions of a Shopaholic which is story revolving around a lady who goes on a shopping spree and went bankrupt. Funny Movie. But in real life, it is NOT FUNNY.

Image sources - Google

I am @inuke and my bucket has no bottom.

inuke.png

PS - This is my personal view of the credit cards. Please do not take this as word of an expert. you are free to use your credit cards. I am no expert.
And thank you for reading. :D

Thank you @hoschitrooper for the beautiful banner.

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamIndia, a dedicated team to support fellow Indians to write and promote quality content, please join our Discord Server . Delegate SP to @indiaunited to increase our influence. Community growth is precursor to Individual growth.

Hallo my friend i follow you and upvote you..if you want respond to help each other..!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Better live without credit card

It is not like that. Credit cards are like revenue for the bank for putting the money in circulation also it is of big help if used properly. Or else it could land the user in trouble

Thank you for your time.

@inuke frankly speaking i do not have any exp. Never carried any....i feel cc make feel extravagant ..so better b in your limit...

Well said, friend. The CC is the double-edged sword.

you are right, i've faced hassles with credit card, this is like an alarm for cc users

@joyti-thelight. So have also learned the lesson the hard way like me. Better now than never i would say :D. And i really like you stories thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33