I forgot what my resolution were?

in #life6 years ago

Greeting Steemians,
I hope that you all are doing great, And if not don't worry things will get better. That is what I usually tell myself when I hit rock bottom. (faint smile). You know I consider myself to be a minnow but lately, I haven't been active on Steemit much. In fact, I have been so disconnected with the Steemit that at this point I might as well be the rock rather than a minnow lying at the bottom of the Steemit community.
I started this year with a kick-ass resolution. And where it is now. I don't know. No, seriously I don't know. I had written it on a paper which I thought of posting on the wall so that I can look at it and then get inspired to work towards and achieve it. But I delayed it for a day or so and now the Paper itself is lost is the pile of books, diaries, and bills. (One of these days I should get on and clean the shelf) Not looking good there.

Writers-memes4-.jpg
Image Source

And now I am flying blind in the ocean. I remember one of my resolution being reading and completing the Holy Bible, Bhagavad Gita, and Quran, will you see this was my resolution from the previous year which I failed to complete. My personal and financial goals were all stranded. As for my health goal, have I lifted any weight or did a single squat. Nope and Nope. (However, I did read about the resolution from @whatamidoing, and adopted the No Sugar month challenge for the month of feb. 4 days has gone without sugar intake. Yay!!!, another 26 to go, Which sucks. But assuming that It's healthy I can add it to my health goals for the month)

You see now right, I am a man with inconsistency. Who wants to achieve success. But I lack the very foundation on which the success is built, Consistency and Goal Setting. So Steemians, Get ready for my February 2018, Resolutions. Which hopefully I will be able to achieve. (Atleast 50%)

1. Writing Daily

A writer needs to write. I had been over this a couple of times and I understand that It may not be possible. But I still have to write, Even that means putting the thoughts in the post. I also know that I may miss a few days but to achieve consistency one must learn to start.

Writers-memes-.jpg
Image source

2. What to write about

I was very much focused on the content, Last week I watched two movies very nice one. I was just trying to get the review for the Steemit. In fact, I had been forcing myself onto reviews. For me, the review is all about how I felt while watching the movie and whether I understood the message correctly or not. And now I know, I am just starting out, a novice and I am allowed to make mistakes. :D. Also I do not have to worry about the quantity but should work towards quality even if that means taking some more time to get the review done.

Writers-memes2-.jpg
Image source

3. Health Goals

I cannot possibly get abs in the month, But trust me I may never know without trying it first. And first step I have already taken by cutting down the sugar from my diet. It sucks, but I am getting around. And who know I may start exercising, but I definitely do not want to push myself now. Sugar free month is good enough.

Writers-memes3-.jpg
Image Source

There is another one goal which I would for time being keep to myself. And will reveal by the end of the month. And these three is something that I need to do no matter what. Because, A friend of mine told me "You are not claiming for something, that you haven't worked for" or something like that in the Hindi. So I will stop worrying about the New year resolution Goal sheet which I lost, And will get this one printed out and pasted on the wall. Because I should at least remember what I promised to the world. And at least earned the rights to whine about it.

I aminuke.png ,

I may look like a rock, but trust me I am a minnow to.

PS : I am trying to get these things on my android calendar but it's giving me trouble. If you have any application which can help me, with this that would be great.

Sort:  

This post has upvoted by IndiaUnited trail, a trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, please join our Discord Server . Delegate SP to @indiaunited to increase our influence. Community growth is precursor to Individual growth.

Everyone is welcome to follow the FASTEST growing trail at SteemAuto

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well inuke, I'd like to let you know I think you're awesome! And so was this post 😁💝

And you are awesome too, helping minnows is a big task and you are doing a great job at it. And thank you for your time. This means a lot to me..

Oh anytime for you!

You r not rock bu always rocks..👍

Hahaha, Bhai aap se koi nahi jeet sakta baaton mein. Thank you for such a nice comment. Made my day

Great post brother.

Thank you bro.

This is why I never take new year resolutions😆
Can't honey be substituted for sugar?
When ever I took a break from steemit I too find it hard to get that flow back and I take another break😁
Now since steemit has its eyes on you,better complete all these resolutions.All the best👍

That's the whole point, actually whenever my resolution goes away I simply ignore it. But this time it's different. This time the internet won't let me forget. Atleast that's what my understanding is.. 😂

About the honey part. I read in an article from @bala41288 which was interesting. But I am avoiding sugar and not looking for substitute..

It is very difficult to resist when your loved ones serves a big scoop of gajjar Ka halwa.. LOL I know the feeling very well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman Ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93