Hey Pinnochio, Is this lie worth it?

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I hope you all are doing great today, and I am too. Yes, weird enough. It’s Monday and I am happy (well apart from the usual crap and murder attempts by the client) It was a great day. And it is a very nice day to let you all to get to know you.

Warning: In this post, I will be putting forth my thoughts and you are free to disagree with me, but you know I am right.

Lying.jpg
Image source

Last week I hosted a contest “inuke’s story writing challenge #1 : Writing Contest for Minnows.” with the subject “A beautiful lie”, now the responses were sweet and innocent and really creative. These are some of the beautiful thoughts from the Steemit world, but unfortunately, things are not that way in real world. Here things are messy and way too serious to joke around. And there are things that we did which might look like of no impact on our lives. But will be troubling you at some level, Eating away your soul. And lying is one of them.
Well, we all are liars and that true. I am not calling all of us Pinocchio. But, at one point or other, we all lied. It could be something that did no harm and nobody cared that you lied and at other times you lied to cover up lies and before you realized you had already built a castle around something that is not worth protecting and you pushes away anyone who comes near to it. A person, who was just trying to help you and who knows you very well. Who is aware of the fact that you are hiding something. Who is always telling you that it is ok to share and whatever it may be, it is not big deal. But you being the ASSMAN and stupidity being your superpower will choose to lie to the very same person. You also did the very strong reasoning that lying is the best course of action. But you are wrong.
No matter what the reasoning may be. A moment of bitter truth may go by just like that. But, remember that living a lie, fear of the lie being discovered and the fact that people’s trust getting shattered to bits and piece, is no fun. It will mentally cripple you. It will break your spirit. And if you are living the lie long enough, one day you will get tired and will sit and think why they have not invented the time machine yet. So, you can go back in time to fix whatever you have screwed up. But before you could do anything you will realize you are just an old man sitting on the park bench alone. Wondering was this all worth it.

sad_old_man2.jpg
Image source

You see, It is very easy to get to the conclusion that Lying is the best option and then get out of the situation. But, what you don’t know is that you may walk free, but it is the person who trusted you ends up suffering. And you would be lying to yourself that you did the best that is possible under the situation.

I am inuke.pngand remember

Lying2.jpg
Image source

This one is dedicated to someone special in my life, who has not yet joined the Steemit society. And is very important to me. And I am really sorry to lie to you, I shouldn’t have.

Sort:  

Hey buddy, hope you're still alive :)

I am alive and I cannot say I am feeling well, but I am sure I will get better. Thank you mate.

Hey @inuke, great to meet you today at Unity Guild! Loved the post. Look forward to more from you.

Hi, It was nice to meet you too. And thanks for having me at Unity Guild. And I really appreciate you reading my post. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.34% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

so true, some lies can be harmless but a lie which destroys trust is bad

Many times I too realised and thought about the time machine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73