You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Only Key to Health

in #life6 years ago

I have to admit, you had my full attention until you said..."to realize that maybe you should avoid them even if they are delicious."

That's just blasphemy. It's against my religion. I love any and all tasty food equally. And anything you say otherwise is food discrimination and I'll call the food blasphemy police hotline and have you arrested pronto!

Okay, I made my funny, now back to read for serious thought. I'll comment below when done...

So good thing I brought up religion, because those read like the 18 commandments of self-awareness. (I counted, maybe wrong, but I counted.) I agree, some of the best advice I've ever heard is to "know thyself", but also to "check yo'self before you wreck yo'self". That ranks up there equally, IMO. Now please grin in either amusement, or bemused pity for me that this has been my chosen phrase to encapsulate the distilled wisdom imparted to me from this carefully written article.

You can try, but some people you just can't help, Jakey. Goofy 'fo life. I've dug into myself, and tbh, realistically, I think there's a lot of poo in there. I think this is pretty universal. They say it's a natural function for us all. So maybe there's a purpose there. I like to think so. All I know is - I'm pretty full of it. But at least I know it, right? That's a start... new vistas await. Or maybe just a lifetime of potties to do all this thinkin' on. God, I hate when my legs go numb, but I do quite love meself, poo and all.

Youse a good writer, get me thankin' n' stuff.

Sort:  

Haha, sometimes I don't listen to my own advice and indulge, I am working on it ;)

Check yoself is great advice too haha, you really can wreck yoself if not careful. I think a good sense of humor is required in life! I need to write more, been slacking lately, how've you been

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41