You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take the time to learn something important. Cryptocurrency and you being alive to watch it...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

everything (and I mean everything) can be reduced to binary. It's 1's and 0's.

Why not 1 and 2? Or better yet 3 and 4? And the number pairs can go on, and on, and on.

What makes 0 and 1 so special that it is the only recognizable language in binary computer systems?

Kindly explain to me @intelliguy.

Sort:  

Technically it goes back to transistors and cpu chips. Voltage is either present, or its not. It's the basis of all computing power we see today. But that's further deep then it needs to be for the basis of this post.

I don't fully understand it but I sort of get somehow. Our college instructor was so poor at explaining this concept during classes.

I was good at performing basic operations involving binary numbers back then regardless of how many digits they were, silly thing was--I didn't even have any idea how it actually works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48