You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a Lasting Love Story

in #life7 years ago

Wow. Incredible story. Thank you so much for sharing this part of your journey. I also come from a strict religious background. Unfortunately, the person I fell in love with @betterbeing wasn’t an option according to my parents and religion.

This meant I had to make a choice.... risk losing relationships my family and being ostracized by my religious community, or giving up the love of my life. This proved to be very difficult especially because at the time, I believed only what my parents, church, and Bible school taught me.

But once my belief system changedI realized that there was really only one decision to make. Choose a life with my soul mate and let everyone else decide if their belief system is more important than our relationship. I honestly believe my wife and I have something beautiful. Something we are lucky to come across in our lifetime.

Marriage definitely isn’t easy, it’s one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. But it’s also brought me healing, growth and a deep sense of belonging. We make an incredible team and can be a powerul force together. Something like this is always worth fighting for, even when it’s hard. And from what you’ve shared you definitely have something worth fighting for 💗

I look forward to learning more about your beautiful love story.

Sort:  

This. is. devastating. And gorgeous. I am so grateful to you for choosing the love that is true for you. I support you and @betterbeing in pursuing your authentic selves and experience. What you have is beautiful. I look forward to reading more of your story as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43