You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit INTERVIEW: @teamsteem talks starting on Steem, Communities, veganism,

in #life6 years ago

hello @davidpakman,

I have been following you pretty much since I joined the community 2 months ago. You are a machine when it comes to post so much content and it is quite cool to see.

I would love to emulate you in regards to get such a good response and growth of your followers on this plant form. My aim would be to enable steem to physically plant trees. Offsetting out footprint and giving back with a simple upvote.

I have been working in international development (tourism and protected areas) for over 10 years. Long story short. I see steem as a radical new was of fund raising for worthy causes and projects. People simple click the upvote and voila! some funds raised at no cost.

Just over a month ago I planted one tree on behalf of Steemit. Just thought I could give something back and reduce our carbon foot print. Well I post about it and the feedback I got was amazing. I am now at my 6 post about it and I donate all the SBD to a local not for profit here in the village (northern peru). They give me tree saplings to plant and I plant.

I would like to increase my visibility for these posts, but even with well structured and detailed posts, at this stage may not bear fruit. What do you think? If you are interested please check out my posts on me planting trees for an upvote.

Thank you.

@intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

I'm so happy to hear about the tree planting. Every tree makes a difference. Thanks for sharing a great idea! I'm also interested in developments to the platform that enable raising money for non-profits and other causes on Steemit. Keep it going! P.S. Following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75