Making @papa-peppers Green Ghost Salsa!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

It really wouldn't be @papa-peppers signature green ghost salsa without his homegrown ghost peppers! Luckily, he was kind and generous enough to mail me some, what a guy!

IMG_0146.jpg

Although we don't have a full sized blender which would have made quick work of all the ingredients, my bullet blender did a fine job, albeit taking a little while longer. But I had my music turned up and I was in the zone. So after getting all the tomatillos peeled and blended up, I blended the onions, cilantro, and 5 ghost peppers.

IMG_0122.jpg

IMG_0123.jpg

IMG_0147.jpg

IMG_0148.jpg

IMG_0151.jpg

The peppers really turned the color from a vibrant green to a rather dull/flat greenish/brown. Maybe not the prettiest, but flavor wise it's out of this world. The spice comes in late and really bites ya! My wife couldn't stop eating it!!!

IMG_0153.jpg

IMG_0154.jpg

The final product, I got almost 3 full quart jars. I plan on sharing the wealth and giving small amounts away to family and friends as gifts for the upcoming holidays. All I need to do now is to slap a 'papa-pepper certified' sticker on em', haha.

Happy Tuesday y'all, have a spooktacular Halloween!!! Thanks for reading and Steem on!

Sort:  

I actually had a batch that I made on October 31st a few years back! It was one of my best batches.

I think that you are the second steemian to actually make this using my recipe! @robrigo did once too!

So cool! even with my homegrown peppers man!

Saw the package in my mail box and it was off to the grocery store for more ingredients. Sooooooo goooooooood man. Your peppers are the Mike Tyson of peppers. Not that they bite peoples ears off. But that they pack a punch!

5 ghost peppers wasn't too much? I guess the sweetness in the tomatillos would bring the heat down a notch. Looks great man.

Want me to send you some?

Oh hell yes!


Should I steem-chat ya my address?
That would be awesome. Thanks!

If you do it, I will send!

Hot peppers are great for heart health. Think not only good tasting but great for your health too.

My name is @papa-pepper and I agree with this comment.

Looks healthy to me :)

I can't speak for the nutritional value, but it sure gives your taste buds a kick in the butt.

I like the idea of a "papa-pepper" certified sticker, make sure you get royalties for that one. ;)

i love salsa and chips, haven't tried making my own yet, and i do like spicy... this looks good!

These were the days. Thanks for memories like this! I had forgotten all about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38