Beat the HEAT, eat ICE CREAM! ~ #minnowuprising

in #life6 years ago

IMG_2294.jpg

It was a hot one the day my wife's family made the trek up from Chicago to see us in Port Washington, where we were on a short fishing trip. So before they hit the road again to head home, we loaded the little ones up on some good ole fashioned small town ice cream.

180s.jpg

This was place awesome. They had all sorts of different treats to choose from, besides just ice cream. Lots of different types of chocolates, made in so many different ways. The staff must have the strength of super man to resist eating everything in sight. I used to manage a Ben and Jerry's, so I know what it's like to be surrounded by tasty ice cream....but add in all that chocolate, I'd be pushing the scales in no time.

9f554fdd9b0aa32200d037c1b69b3271_1500051698.jpg

IMG_2293.jpg

IMG_2292.jpg

The wife got pistachio flavor and I got some sort of caramel variety. Didn't matter much to Deya though, she was happy to just dive head first regardless the flavor.

img 2
img 3

Sort:  

Makes my mouth water, I'm glad I don't live close to that place. I loooove chocolate!

Man... I miss when ice cream cones were that big :P Looks like an awesome day. Hope it was as nice as it seems :)

Yum - love homemade ice cream, and I agree with you that it takes superhuman strength to NOT eat all the flavors.... 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42