The 7 saga continues - I SEEM TO BE SUPER LUCKY -- strange story progresses...

in #life6 years ago

Today is my lucky day. It started with STEEM, and ended with STEEM.

intelliguy-is-a-79.png

Ok, it is all coincidence, I know... But numerology worked well today.

  • My last post was about how I was told I'm a 7... by a numerologist long ago, and today I noticed I had 3777 followers, I am following 217 people, and I'm reputation level 67.

I wrote the post, went and did some laundry and went to the grocery store to pick things up for dinner.

I found everything I needed that was in stock, except one item.

The cashier rang me in... Total came to $26.77

Jokingly I said to the cashier... "7's keep coming up for me today". She smiled and said, "Well then, you'd better buy a lottery ticket."

I normally don't play the lottery.. I shrugged it off, and went to the next grocery store, which did have my item.

Staring me in the face, they had two scratch tickets displayed... They both were lucky and super 7 type games.

"I'll take one of each I say".

She hands me the first one, a blue ticket, costing $2

She hands me the second one, a red ticket, costing $5

It adds $7 for the tickets to my bill. She then says, "This is the last red ticket I have. It might be lucky!"

I get the groceries home, unpack, and scratch.

The blue ticket wins nothing.

The red ticket wins $5, $5, $2 -- a multiple win, totalling.. $17

I WON ON THAT LOTTERY TICKET!

  • The first cashier's recommendation to buy a lottery ticket was correct!
  • The 2nd cashier's recommendation that the red ticket would be lucky, was also correct!

I then hop on the computer to tell everyone about this weird experience, and find out my last post paid 0.79 cents:

seventy-nine-cent-post.png

...and my followers went from 3777 to 3779

I think I'm done with 7's today. Especially since it's 04/03 (April 4th, 3rd day) = 7

Now people, who believe in crazy things "all the time" would love a story like this... for me.... I'll write it up to coincidence.

But what are the odds, mathematically, that this could all transpire so perfectly?

Sort:  

About 77-1

i'm a 9....and i experienced what you described so many times!!!...i think its very entertaining and who knows???...it may hide some kind of 'magic'!!!
..have a good day.. :) :)

Amen numerology is incredible :)

Haha! Nice! Glad the 7s were kind to you :)

So today is a day of seven for you haha, let me guess it's your 27th birthday too? 😀😀😀😀

I hope the story continues with better luck each time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16