You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Ideal World

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Never stop dreaming. I have the same dream. I have the same ember inside of me too. I blog about how I feel and my opinions just like you are... and that's how this can begin.

If I could have it my way, this statement:

Mankind has become helpless to such an extent that we have developed methods and devices that help us to take our mind off of our real life

...would make me a virtual world gamer full time, just to escape this life. Unfortunately for every hour I play a game, I'm wasting valuable time I need to keep the bills paid, so I can't.

One day, I wish I could be financially stable enough, to play the games I want, when I want, and not feel guilty about it.
When like minded people know they are around other like minded people, all of a sudden we feel like we're not alone in how we feel.

That's the first step in getting something done. It doesn't sound like much, but it is a step.

Sort:  

I agree with you. We would all be immersed into virtual worlds if we hadn't the need to care for our physical selves. The responsibilities that have been put onto us are so heavy that we cannot even fathom them. To fulfill them we have to work tirelessly and endlessly at the cost of our rest and time. Our life passes in an attempt to fulfill these responsibilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32