You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magical World of Lucid Dreaming

in #life8 years ago

You might end up with a mannequin like me but it's possible!

Is this to suggest you are a mannequin?

I've had several lucid dreams (like 7) in my life. I usually find they happen while I'm so exhausted, I keep flipping in/out of reality and dream state as I toss and turn in bed.

What always works for me while I'm dreaming, is if something too abnormal happens to me in my dream.

I remember my first lucid dream. I was 12 years old, and in my dream my mother came into my room and told me "hurry up! You're going to summer camp".

Now I knew I wasn't going to summer camp, both in my reality and in my dream state. That's when I immediately "woke up" in my dream, and yelled at her, "I'm not going to summer camp, and this is just a dream!". I then ran around, doing weird things, with no regard to safety, how I acted, anything. I basically played in a virtual world as if I was some sort of video game character.

That was a lot of fun, and it taught me what lucid dreams can really be..

Unfortunately my mom never shows up in my dreams to tell me a lie that I'm going to summer camp anymore. But that's okay, I still have other similar triggers that cause my lucid dreams when they happen.

Sort:  
Is this to suggest you are a mannequin?
Maybe ;D English isn't my native language.

After all the failed WILDwhatever attempts I've had I could almost say those weird random triggers are the only way to get lucids :D

And thank you! (This actually is my second account, although I didn't use the first one. I forgot the password to it. Shameful.)

P.S. I understand the mannequin comment. As a first time steemer, you have a lot of traits and post writing capabilities as a couple of individuals I know. This is quite plausibly a second account for you. :) Either way, it's a great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42