You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Free To Play Game Model and Why I Prefer to Pay

in #life7 years ago

I prefer to pay for games in the form of "credits" to play.

I buy $10 worth... I play it a lot and spend $6 of it... I have $4 remaining..

I get bored for 6 months.. don't play...

When I come back in 6 months and want to play it again... I still have $4 of credits remaining and can buy more if I want.

This way, I pay for the time I'm enjoying the game... and when I take a hiatus my credit balance remains.

That was the problem with World of Warcraft. They wanted me to pay every single month, even if I took a month off. I didn't think that was fair. If I didn't play for a month, I'd rather my prepaid time carry forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55