You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Camera Shaming Help Our Society Act More Civilized?

in #life7 years ago

If someone is robbing someone, rather than calling the police, people are pulling out their phones, taking a video and commenting on how crazy the situation is.

I'd like to see the next generation of filmers.

Say an old lady is getting beaten on the street. I want to see who was standing in the crowd filming instead of calling 911.

So I say unto you all... if you see someone filming a crime and standing there like a complete dope, just to get more followers.. After you've called 911, film that dope standing there with their phone. I'd like to see them. :)

Sort:  

It's the emergency version of Facebook politics. "Call 911? Nah, I'll just post about it on Facebook, that's gonna help..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40