Confused in LIFE? -- Bitcoin UP? Bitcoin DOWN? What about STEEM? WHAT DO WE DO? LOOK!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Humans are creatures of habit. There is no normal life when you are into cryptocurrency. DEEP THOUGHTS SHARED!

cryptocurrency-illogical.jpg

Most of us are doing what we do everyday for a better future.

  • We want a better tomorrow.
  • We work harder today and invest today for that better tomorrow.

Sometimes it can feel like it is just me, or you, against the world individually.

I admit, there are happy mornings I wake up, see cryptocharts or my steem wallet value raising huge, and I'm happy.

There are sad mornings I wake up, and see cryptocharts or my steem value losing value huge and I'm sad.

Like you, I just want to head toward a future in my life where money becomes secondary to my life. I just want to live life and enjoy life for the short time I have on this earth.

@intelliguy admits. I am not going to be here forever, same as you.

It's a habit to think we have a long time yet to live and perfect our lives with more time than we actually have.

What I love the most, that I have come to realize, is that my words are totally locked into the steem blockchain for many years to come, even after my death.

What generation of people BEFORE US could ever know, their words are locked into a blockchain like STEEM forever?

  • That's special. That's really special to me.

Is it special to you?

We're pioneers in life to have every word we type, and submit, locked into the STEEM blockchain.

Long after I'm dead, and you reading this are also passed... this blockchain will most likely survive.

The new archaeologists 100 years from now won't be equipped with shovels and brushes to dig into soil to understand the human race preceding them.

archaeologist-dig.png

All they will have to do is re-load the STEEM blockchain from 2017/2018 and read words written by people like us. In a 100 years those people in the future will be very keen to understand their history and things people like us might have thought and written.

Bitcoin up today? Bitcoin down today? What about STEEM?

...think that matters 100 years from now after we are both dead?

  • Nope.

What should matter to you and me both, is that we are part of the world being a part of decentralized open source movements (like this) at its very birth and now all of us become part of history.

So if anyone comes across these words 100 years from now, most of us are no longer here...

What we write today, long after we die, will be found by someone, treasured, and appreciated. We are the forever voice in the future for our ancestors to come.

...
STEEM is indeed a beautiful thing that allows the words of people today to be preserved for those of you in the future, 100 years from now to research and do archaeologist studies on the human race as it was 2017/2018.

I truly do believe the human race will survive 100 years from today.

  • ...With forced innovation and a desire to survive, humans will be alive in 2117/2118

If you read this in year 2117/2218, please read the comments below. These people were alive and took the time to say something for you to see as well.


Please re-steem, share, or comment, if this meant something to you so other people can appreciate it too.

Sort:  

What we write, and who we write it too matters. Putting our thoughts and dreams in writing immortalizes us. Our children's, children will be able to know who we were and what we liked just by our words. Steemit gives this to us.

It does. We need to appreciate it for a moment, and then get back to work. :)

  • But appreciation of this significant concept is very (very) important.

That is exactly my point. Unfortunately, the majority of the new Steemit users are not on the platform in order to be appreciated, or to appreciate other users. All they want and all they see are dollar signs, that they want to be given quickly.

The really bad thing about this mindset is that they will ultimately fail at Steemit because of that attitude. When that happens they will blame the platform for the failure rather than themselves.

What somebody needs to put together is a short online orientation class that new users can take to learn what works and what doesn't on Steemit.

We have 100 years to perfect it. Give us at least 2 or 3.... grin.

Keep faith. Facebook was founded 2004. It's only 13 years old. We have time on our side for this new platform to get adjusted and corrected.

...and I realize the irony in what I just said. My entire post was that in 100 years none of us will probably be here. But we still DO have a year or two of correcting the small issues that we see.

LoL. You are absolutely correct. Isn't Irony half the fun of writing?

Thought provoking post. Time will tell if someone is reading this in 100 years. Perhaps a solar storm will wipe everyone’s crypto?

Solar storm or not. It's our worry today. Perhaps they will use shovels and brushes to find a well-preserved hard drive in the frozen dirt that was preserved and recoverable. THEN they will find the steem blockchain on it. :)

If we can find dinosaur bones and eggs and fossils today. Who knows what our future ancestors will find about us?

Yes all they have to do is mine a landfill !

Oh, I hope they don't do that... all the plastic packaging that won't decompose. They'd hate our generation.

That's exactly why I started on Steemit. Not the money (although it is nice to see your wallet grow) but that your words will be there forever. Maybe one day one of my grandchildren will read something I wrote about him or her. That's a nice thought, isn't it? But I am also curious if people, 100 years from now, will have the same problems and challenges as we do. There is a lot to discover for them on Steemit, that's for sure.

Spoiler alert. Your grandchildren might not read it. But your grandchildren's kids might. Isn't that even more special if their great-grandmom (or great-great-grandmom's) words were preserved intact for them to find ?

When you think about it... our future generations have a wealth of special nuggets of history to find. :)

This goes on the premise that people will still be able to read after we are gone.

LOL... you could be right. Text might be a thing of the past. Who knows. :)

The chip-streaming app call will be embedded with every transaction to convert to whatever data format you wish. Currently, the blockchain's integrity is unassailable, but throw a few qbits at it, it'll crumble.
The concern then, of course, would be humans might not be able to afford the augments, or have the capacity, to even participate in virtual existence, and I think that's about 30 years off.

Hey Brother , I don't know much but I know that somehow I am provided with exactly what I need to hear to connect the dots and sort through this web of life that we are all caught in . The difference between some of us is some of us can navigate the web like a skilled arachnid gracefully moving in for its prey that is flailing and struggling to get through the strands that are holding it in place , an even if it can free itself from the stands holding him more stick and the more locked up it gets in the web .
That's like many of us in life "when" we are tangled in life's web we struggle and flail about creating a more tangled web to escape from then what we started with . To be honest that has always been me . Until recently after becoming a father my view on problem solving and changed drastically when I realized my son depends on me to teach him how to navigate life's webs ultimately the goal being to learn how to avoid life's webs altogether , and the stakes are higher than ever considering the times we live in . But with the help and guidance from great Friends like @intelliguy I have been blessed with awesome advice and support . With out people like you Steemit couldn't exist , Everyone would be flies getting sucked dry bye the more nimble spiders of this crazy world we live in .......
Sorry I have not been in touch , it has been a crazy few months since the hurricane . My feet are back on the ground , works boomin , and I got a raise. So the first time checked my accounts was on my birthday last Friday , and to my surprise my 1.3 Litcoin ( purchased for $48 a coin) , my 486.78 Ripple , (purchased for $0.020 cents a coin) and my 180 Steem coins (purchased for $0.96 cents a coin) all in all I Invested around $250 and it is now at $1,373 . Yes this is a trivial amount to most , but to me it shows that hard work , doing the right thing , and being involved in something greater then my self .
Just like you said this is going to be available to future generations hundreds of years down the road , and one thing they will know when the read content on steemtit ? That it is a supportive educational community accepting of anyone willing to be themselves and contribute there input to better all of our fellow steemians ..... Steemonnnnn @intelliguy Thanks again for the awesome content that brings me where I need to be and complete's my day .
Please write back I have some questions , if you have time . Thanks

Please send me an email. :)

Greetings from 2017. Just wanna say, you kids have it easy. Back in my day, this shit had to be typed out using your fingers. Also, sorry for fucking up the environment.

Steem is important too you are so right. I can almost always tell you how much bitcoin is. I can also say how much it was an hour ago and a day ago and a month ago. I can even tell you with a high rate of accuracy the price it will be tomorrow and in 6 months. However I am not following the ebb and flow of steem closely enough. I am ashamed. I must do more to follow these stats. Especially if we all want steem to grow to become as important and as profitable as any other big Crypto. We just need to be or become our own best cheerleaders / spokespeople. 🤓 How can we best participate in order to help steem power up forever ?

If I told you there are 3 million facebook users lined up behind you that are going to learn what steem/steemit is about. Would that help a bit? They are coming, and you are ahead of all of them.

That is very very encouraging indeed. Haha! Yes u made my day just knowing that something big like Facebook partner ups ... wow awesome. Care to elaborate ?

Here is my imprint. I hope somebody finds it 100 yrs later.

Long live steemit...

the decentralization movement is awesome.

in fact, i really think it has the potential to be the greatest invention EVER. take power away from the greedy pigs who control central banking.

central banking is one of the last places on earth where they have the kind of dictatorship kimjungeun has in north korea.

i'm quite sick of the system where only poor people pay taxes and that money goes back supporting giant corporations. the ones at the top hide and launder their undeserved wealth. they either work with the centralized system or they ARE the centralized system.

Realizing that all emotions can be unconditional has been one of the greatest realizations of my life. I tend to buy other cryptos (with bitcoin) when bitcoin is up and sell (for bitcoin) other cryptos when it is down. So far, I do not despair when bitcoin drops because it gives me an opportunity to buy more. I actually enjoy the swings. Thinking that my words are locked into a blockchain for eternity is not a comforting thought. My whole life it has been possible to look at previous versions of my self and realize how stupid I have been.

I've looked at my earlier years and realized I was stupid too... hate to say it.

Ask a person who is "79 years old" and they will say something like "if I was young again, like 59 years old, knowing what I know now. I would have lived my life differently"

..as we get older, we get more wise. It is never too late to understand and change.. Let's learn and do what we can before we become 79 years old with regrets.

P.S. Trump, even with his bad hair is 71 years old. Hard to believe but he his...

(this comment shouldn't be if I am a Trump supporter or not, but the guy was born 1946... he's seen a lot in his life. He's a better president than I could be, so I can't say I'd be any better).

Learning is often all about making mistakes. I have made many mistakes but I very seldom feel any kind of long lasting regret. I am a little sorry that I did not get into bitcoin earlier.

Good. That marks a positive attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29