Is it ONLY BY CHANCE that you found someone or met someone ? TRUE STORY

in #life8 years ago

Is it only by chance that you found or met someone that changed your whole life ? Or is it by something that I call "Divine Coincidence" that you happened to first find or meet someone and or to get involved in a great, innovative, and cutting edge company !

Back in 1981 I made my first and only trip to Tokyo Japan. In my short 6 week stay there, I met a lot of people and had some wonderful acquaintances. I also ended up spending a lot of time with one Japanese man that eventually became a good friend. His name as Tadashi Sasaki.

After flying back to the States, Tadashi and I kept in touch with each other by mail (snail male since there was no email back then). We were able to stay connected for about 3 years and then after that, as life often goes, we lost total track of each other. There was no way to even get in contact with one another again.

Then one day about 8 years later.....by "Divine Coincidence" as I call it, I just happened to be down in the Seattle Center Food Court. I rarely ever went there but maybe once a year, if that. While leaving the building that day and walking out of the swinging doors, I ran face to face with a man walking directly in those doors - Tadashi Sasaki ! He was in Seattle on a student exchange program for a month. He lived on one side of the earth, and I lived on the other side, and we just "happened" to run into each other !

Coincidence ? I think more than just coincidence. I think something Divine was taking place. I also feel that everyone that "happened" to find someone or meet someone that changed their whole life is also part of a bigger picture. A Divine Coincidence if you will ! How thankful we are for that moment in time, when it just.....HAPPENED !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49