Marvel Fan Spent $30,000 On Surgery To Become His Favorite Super-Villain.

in #life7 years ago

 You might have heard of 37-year-old Herbert Chavez, the man that had  23 surgeries to look like Clark Kent. If you thought that was off the  wall, here’s a story about a man who went under the knife to look like a  supervillain. Henry Rodriguez has spent about £30,000, or about $37,739, to look  like the Red Skull. Turning over to the dark side costs a pretty penny,  too. Just in case you’re unfamiliar with the character, here’s an  introduction. Red Skull is a Marvel character whose real name is Johann Schmidt. He  is the archenemy of Captain America and a Nazi general officer. When  writer and artist Joe Simon was still in the planning stages for this  villain, he was inspired by a melting hot fudge sundae. He thought that  the scene kind of looked like a human skull. Except for the Nazi background, Rodriguez has related to the Red  Skull since he was a child. He deeply admired him. Little by little, he  began his drastic transformation, a project that would take about seven  years. Meet Henry Rodriguez, who is known on Instagram as therealredskull. You might think that this is just a great makeup job but this work is  permanent. Rodriguez has undergone numerous surgeries and tattoo jobs  to look like Captain America’s greatest rival. 

 Rodriguez, 37, hails from Caracas, Venezuela, and has a 3-year-old son.

 “I would like to highlight that I came from a very modest and traditional family,” he said in an interview. “It wasn’t easy for my family to accept my lifestyle but, even so, they are still my family and a part of me.” 

 What kind of work has Rodriguez gotten done? 

As shown here, he’s had implants inserted into his forehead, a slow  process that had to be done over a few years. He’s also had some of his  nose removed and his eyes tattooed black. His face is tattooed in rouge,  but he adds makeup at conventions for a bolder look. 

 Take a look at his transformation over a span of 7 years.

 Rodriguez describes himself as a “comic fanatic.” This project began  when he met Emilio Gonzalez, a med-school dropout who specializes in  extreme body surgery and tattooing. Before going into surgery, Rodriguez went through some physical and psychological tests. 

 Although he has received some harsh criticism, he continues to embrace his new look. 

“For that reason I decided to be who I am now and I feel good with myself,” he said. “That’s the most important thing.”

  What exactly does Rodriguez have in common with the Red Skull? 

He says that he’s always been attracted to his unique shape as well as his extroverted and unique personality. 

 The “Real Red Skull” carries his son Aarón on his shoulders. 

“If [my son] accepts me and loves me I don’t care about what other  people would say,” Rodriguez says. “What matters to me is being happy  and accepting myself. We will always be judged.” 

Source by : http://icreative.am/59716.html

Sort:  

A great investment if you're going to Comic-Con every year.

That's very horror

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77