True Friend is Something That is Hard To Find

in #life6 years ago

Quotes_Creator_20180129_212308.png

A friend, that's all I need!!

So that's what I had in mind today as I thought of someone I would want to spend some time to unwind, someone I would want to talk to about everything . I used to have someone I used to call friend (or should I say best friend) someone I treated as my sister or a person that is so dear to me, but later on she betrayed me,

Sometimes in life, it's hard to figure out who's real and who's not because when you love someone it means you trust them with all your heart, you don't think of anything bad about the person, it's like every time you think you think of that person it gives you smile.

Way back in high school, I had a lot of friends but there were only few of them I can say I trust and is dear to my heart. After high school, each one of us had to go on different direction, it's like going through life without each other, but it's fine because that's how life works.

And then there were days where I would reminisce the time we had each other and smile, oh how wonderful those times we had. How I wanted to go back and spend quality time with them. As time passed by, thing change, and people change, sometimes I would want to meet them up and spend time with them again, without them asking anything from me.

You know just to spend quality time with them to bring back memories, but unfortunately they have changed already, every time I would attempt to meet them up or invite them for lunch or dinner, they would always want me to give them a gift as if I am Santa, that's now how I picture myself as a friend.

Sometimes I asked myself how it ended up that way, what happened to our friendship, sometimes I wanna say a friend is what I need, as I am not also looking for friends with benefits. I am a generous person but I don't like it when people take advantage on me, just because they think I have a lot of money when I don't, I am just an ordinary person who works hard to survive in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65