A New Day, A New Life, a New Beginning - Embracing 2018 With Positivity, High Hopes and Big Dreams

in #life7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

I could not think of any great title to use on this post, I love writing, I'm into it, but I have to say I am not really great at writing, however, I believe that anyone can freely express themselves through it, so here I am trying to see what's on here. I found this site through Facebook. I just saw a friend shared a post on her wall, a piece of writing that tells about herself and upon reading it, I got to know what this site is all about and had the chance to browse and explore this so called steemit world.

There seems a lot of interesting topics and articles being shared on this site, so I thought I should join and read some good stuff and share something that may interest others. Speaking of sharing thoughts and other things, I'm not really into sharing personal things, but I am a great motivator (I believe) but they said that no matter how positive person you are there will be times that you'll lonely and you'll find someone to just listen to you and motivate you. I wonder if motivators sometimes needs someone to motivates them. I want to measure their optimistic personalities and see how far it can go.

But you know, life isn't perfect, and so does people, we're all human beings, no matter how good the person is, there will be times that they get mad depending on their mood swings, that's life! that's us! I consider myself as a good person, I do good to people, I love helping others but when it comes to that, there should be limits, you can't be good to people all the time especially when you see their abusing it already.

A little bit about myself, I am a newbie on this site, (joined few days ago) but never posted anything right away as I was still browsing and familiarizing the site. I'm still learning and trying to figure out how can I put a picture on my profile. but I don't want to worry about that for now I wanted to enjoy my first day of posting here.

First I need to make connections, and make new friends, because it would be boring if to post something and no one reads it (don't you think?) I want to make sense to people. so I hope to make a lot of friends and interact with others as much as I can.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, I hope you'll enjoy your stay here

Hi you have made the right decision, I am a newbie on the block as well but haven't posted anything yet as of now, hopefully soon, for now, I will resteem your work and please do follow me so we can help each other

congratulations!! your post has been resteemified

I like the way you express your words on this post, thank you for sharing, hope to become your good friend in the future

Congratulations @inspiremore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64