You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get More of the Wanted and Less of the Unwanted

in #life6 years ago

Very powerful message @indigoocean. We humans tend to focus too much on our worries rather than the little good things we have.

I saw life so differently today as I and two other steemians visited an orphanage( the complete post is on my blog).

I saw great happiness in them although they were orphans. The one that drilled me more was a little boy among them and also a cripple. When I heard he was a cripple,I was almost in tears seeing how unfavorable life was to him and I wondered who he offended to be in that situation but the happiness from him even in his state of being a cripple sent back my tears and gave me more reasons to be thankful to God.
Just like the case of this cripple little orphan boy, he looked away from his condition and looked on the brighter side of life even as he positioned himself on the ground for a snapshot.

If we focus too much on the undesirables, we will never see the desirables!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66