You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Don't Actually Make __ Per Hour! Here's Why!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I never actually realized how much extra time we waste every single day in order to get to our job. 70% of Americans are not engaged at their jobs or downright just hate them, and this is why. Although it may not seem like it, many people are being really underpaid to work a job they aren't even passionate about.
That is why I would love to be self-employed and to be able to work from the comfort of my own home. Therefore, I won't be forced to waste hours getting to work. Steemit.com is the first step I am taking in trying to achieve this goal of mine.

Really enjoyed reading this post :D.

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Sort:  

Right? I think if people hate their job, They need to save their employers and themselves time. By quitting.
I love being self employed too! I hear you on that.
I hope Steemit helps become a huge part of your income sources hehe.

I also work at my own pace here on steemit too! Hurrah! Anyhow, I have friends who are Filipinos who work in USA, but they are TNTs (or tago ng tago). They overstayed in USA having student visas that are expired. They left their families here and decided to stay in New York instead.

trump is out to deport them, u see them pinoy on youbute crying when they got deported.
I say we deport all illegals.

Yes. I heard that from my other friends too who are working in New York but have legal papers. You just sound so harsh. Might a bit cool down =)

Im paying for them to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70