You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight I Gave the Love of My Life Permission To Die

in #life6 years ago

I tried finding this post straight after we spoke on Discord but Steemit was being special.

I kmow this feeling from Brian's side I saw my dads and knew I would be safe and in no more pain and they would look after me. I told my mum as she was sitting by my beside as i was dying. I think knowing that there still people on this side waiting for me and wanting me to fight.

I can only imagine what it was like from her or your side but I believe you did the bravest thing possible in giving him your blessings. My heart goes out to you as I my tears flow freely as I read and now write this.

I have no real words of comfort for you and for that I'm sorry. But know you are a survivor and survive this you will even though a hole will be left. Xxx

Sort:  

You are the third person who went to find this post and it simply wasn't there? weird. Anyway, it's of no importance...you are here now.

There are too many stories like your's and Brian's for me not to believe that he will be well taken care of whenever that time truly does come. I will be lost, but I will survive, because truthfully, I have no other choice. The fact remains that we will one day be together again, so I will have to continue living and not waste the gift that is life. You're right; there will be a "hole" left when he is gone.

Thank you for sharing your story and thank you for recognizing the difficulty in the choice I made. Just because it's the right thing to do, certainly doesn't make it any easier. I feel for your mom, but in the end, I am so very grateful that you fought to stay here.

Thank you again for your kind words; Brian and I both appreciate them very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72