Inside look into a millionaire’s credit score.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.png

Ever wonder how a millionaire’s credit score looks in more detail? I always did in the past so just thought I would share. I used a lot of credit for investments in the past but as time went by I began to slowly reduce my usage. I began buying things with cash rather than credit. You will see I’m fairly conservative with my borrowing.

123321.png

Credit Card Usage (HIGH IMPACT)


Keep your credit usage between 1-5% every month. Not using your credit can be a negative so use your credit and pay off balances in full. Make sure you use all your cards at least once every 6 months to keep them open and active.

creddit card use.png

Payment History (HIGH IMPACT)


Never missed a payment. If you ever forget to make a payment simply give the card company a call as soon as possible and request to have the late payment penalty waved. They would often do so as long as it is your first time.

payment history.png

Derogatory Marks (High Impact)


This one is very important because one derogatory mark can stay on your report for up to 7-10 years.

derogatory mark.png

Credit Age (Medium Impact)


My credit age was always between 3-5 years. I did close few old accounts many years back which led to the lower age. If I held those accounts my credit age would average to be much higher today I assume. From my experience as long as you keep this factor between 3-5 years you can easily achieve a score above 800.

credit age.png

Total Accounts (Low Impact)


The more account history the better. I recommend you open a lot of accounts early in your age and take the lower credit score. Once you have around 8 accounts you can taper off opening accounts to improve that credit age. Afterwards, never close an account if you don’t have too.

total accounts.png

Hard Inquires (Low Impact)


This one is interesting. Sometimes when I am shopping for loans for investments I rack up quite a few inquiries. Once I had up to 6 and my credit score dropped below 800 to around 780. I would probably try to keep this score below 3-4 if you wish to achieve the 800+ score.

hard inquires.png

Personally, I believe any credit score above 750 is sufficient enough to score great rates. Scoring above 800 is a nice credit cushion to have for those unexpected investment opportunities. The highest score I ever achieved was 840 few years back but that was short lived. What is your credit score? How do you take advantage of your higher credit scores? Love to hear from you guys! Exciting times!

Sort:  

Hello insidelook! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Oh wow I wish there was more information like this out there! Excellent and powerful inspiration! Thank you :D

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Saludos, gracias por compartir tu post con nosotros, éxito.

Wish I spoke your language! Thank you!

Self promotion on other's posts is frowned on. Please read Steemit Etiquette and do not ask for a follow, ever. You are welcome, my friend.

Hey @insidelook
i saw your post its great you should use this service for more upvotes: http://postup4all.gq/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83