Making Women Happy [Writing From Experience]

in #life6 years ago

When men think of ways to impress women and make them extremely happy, the first thing they think of, is buying the most expensive gift they can afford. While buying great gifts are great ways to evoke happiness in ladies, they are not the only ways.

image

There are many ways men can make women the happiest in the world. It's not just about money, it's about doing things that are dear to them.

About this time last year, my ex was going to have her birthday. It was expected of me to be with her that day, and I intended to ask her out the second time. I knew it wasn't going to be easy; my chances of her taking me back was 50-50.

Twisting the knife in the wound, I couldn't be with her. I was out of town, but tried everything I could to be at her birthday party. Furthermore, I couldn't send gifts as there was no one to help me make the delivery.

I knew I had to come up with something. I had to relief the situation — I saw no way she would take me back after another great disappointment. We'd only been in good terms for a few weeks, and I'd started fucking up again. I decided to take advantage of the reason why I couldn't get her out of my head — we share a lot of sweet memories.

I picked a notepad, and wrote a love story — a love story about us, a story about how we met, a story about how we used to be beef with each other before we dated, etc. The story was amazing, romantic, short, but concise. For each sentence, I hunted a great picture depicting it. Afterwards, I compiled those pictures sequentially, with a video editor. The pictures in the video had their corresponding sentences as subtitle, such that, when a picture gets displayed, the corresponding part of the story was written as subtitle. Afterwards, I selected a romantic and emotion-evoking song from my music library, and bound it to the video.

While she was offline, I sent the video over to her, not putting much hope in the video helping me. I didn't hear from her all through the day.

At about 8pm, she messaged me, and started to tell me how terrible I was.

image

She reminded of how I'd always failed to keep promises I made. She ended the conversation in disappointment and pain, and told me to fuck off. My night was terrible, I didn't have a good night rest. I was in-between being asleep and being awake, all through the night.

I woke up the next morning, I could not stop thinking of the chat. I don't cry, but what I could do was to convert my pain into anger. All I had left was my career. With anger, I got to my reading table and started studying. I was deeply buried in my books when I heard my phone's notification sound. I picked my phone up and read details of the notification, it was my girlfriend. The first message was my name and three exclamation marks, “IO!!!”. The second came in, “I can't believe you made this for me!”. The third, “I wasn't able to download the video until now. The network signal was weak, so I couldn't download it until now”. The fourth, fifth, sixth and many more came in, and I didn't know when we started laughing.

Towards the end of our chat, she said, “IO, never do that to me again.” After that she sent, “Visit me as soon as you're back. I've missed my toy so much.” I paid her a visit when I got back, and we became an item once again.

Sort:  

Aw it's cute :) even though I wonder why you are her "toy" and what the hell you have done so she was THAT much in anger before.. But it's good to hear that it has a happy ending. It always pays of to do sweet things for your loved ones :)

Nice write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67