FINGER IN A BAG - FOR REAL 🌀 NOT For Highly Squeamish People

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I'm not trying to make a pun, but the picture of the severed finger should not be used for the thumbnail so people won't need to see what they might not want to...



Hopefully I will do a more detailed post at some future time, but for now, here is the "scared-straight" warning. It is not my finger, but I am certainly trying to take the lesson to heart, so I hope you do to.


USE TOOLS PROPERLY AS INSTRUCTED, IN A CLEAR SPACE, WITH A CLEAR MIND, AND TAKE YOUR TIME!


Edit: Photo edited out. Wanted to create a strong safety reminder, but it is just too graphic. Sorry.


Unfortunately, doctors were unable to save the finger - dayan haemet. Otherwise, I can only imagine the poor fellow's embarrassment, shame and pain. I hope he recovers well and finds some meaning in it all... Though this happened Friday afternoon, the friend has already made a massive correction and realized and said that it was his "proud finger," the one that "is tall and talks back to people..." B"H!


It's also a not so subtle reminder to not be like me and so easily take your hands/fingers/body for granted...


BE SMART! BE SAFE! Please! And if you see someone else working in an unsafe situation, say something, 'cause what's a bruised ego compared to this pain, and having to pick up and carry a finger in your own hand...


(Warning Giphy.)




Thanks For Your Attention and Support!


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this cautionary tale! :O

We do need to exercise good stewardship over our own bodies, with all appropriate caution where caution is due...

😄😇😄

@creatr

I've heard one or two cautionary tales before, but none were as close to home or hit me like this one!

We sure do... I hope to learn not to take things for granted so easily, and that appropriate caution will always flow forth.

Yw and Thanks too! :)

OMG lol you are such a joke! Poor guy that thing is shredded 100% shock value

Laughter is a decent coping mechanism for some things. Good thing he has a strong sense of humour.

Oh my God......

We have been saying that a lot lately.

Good thing the fellow is taking it well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97