Every Woman I've Ever Been With 🌀 Was a 10

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Almost every time I meet someone with significant disabilities, I come away feeling such a range of emotions. Genuine awe is almost always first. I'm so amazed by their determination, effort and willingness to never quit. I'm surprised by their effortless thankfulness, which always inspires my own gratitude, and of course, a little regret at some of my past behaviours.


An elderly alzheimer's patient who doesn't know where he is, but who can play the piano like a child prodigy...


A young man with cerebral palsy, who can barely click a mouse, but is completely dedicated to G-d, Torah, and improving himself and the world...



I spent about 2 hours today watching some videos from the channel of a blind fellow named Tommy Edison. I'd never seen any of his vids before. He basically answers people's curiosities about what being blind is like, how he lives, how he imagines things, how does he use his other senses, etc. He plays fun games with his audience, like trying to draw something they asked for, or to figure out what object he's holding. It all seems very genuine.


As usual, this guy is just something else. Happy, making jokes (this post's title is his joke!,) honest and candid, brave and willing to conquer his difficulties, curious, etc. I was watching the vids and I kept thinking; "I'll share this one with everyone on steemit. No, this one, or this one!"


So, it was hard to choose, but I wanted to invite everyone to hear this video, and feel, something...


(The Tommy Edison Experience)

(The Sense of Touch, Painted by Jusepe de Ribera)


Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26