New Year, New Labradorite Pendant

in #life6 years ago

1.jfif

Time for the good old New Year post about resolutions for self care! I’ll share just one.



One of my biggest struggles in recent years is with getting enough sleep. I have the will to power through even the most hectic days on a low personal battery, but the feeling of being well rested is something I can no longer keep from myself. In the past my impatience to do all the things I love to do would make me stay up late and wake up early. I am happy to now be in touch with my body well enough to prefer feeling good over “doing more” (which is an illusion). Being half awake for life isn’t good enough anymore. I want my best self present for each wonderful or challenging experience that the unknown may bring.

It’s a great sync that I was gifted this labradorite pendant wire wrap by the real life superhero Charles Fultz

2.png

Wearing it is so relaxing that it made me nearly too drowsy to drive and I passed out on my floor while stretching with it on. Then I had a vivid dream where many relatives and friends visited me in sequence including some that are passed on and I haven’t seen for years. I would say this is the most powerful little lab stone I have ever carried, no doubt thanks to the magical structure created to contain it by Charles- it may become my new go-to bedtime amulet.

Thanks man! And thanks to you out there who are also thinking about ways to love yourself more in 2019.

Balanced & Harmonious Vibrations!

With <3,

Chance
v1-NEW-LOGO.png

Tune In: iTunes | Soundcloud | Spotify | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72