You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A blast from the past! What ever happened to Block Buster Video???

in #life7 years ago

New Technology always reduces the need in older Technology. Many for nostalgic reasons are collectors. This is true in the entertainment world in general. Think of the impact that downloading music has had on musicians. I think that is probably why concert tickets are so high now.

Even MTV affected me dramatically. lol! The few times that I watched music video it killed the meaning of the song for me. My version and the version in the videos were totally different and it burned it in my memory. It was never the same after. 😂

Sort:  

Thank You for your excellent comments on my post. “New Technology always reduces the need in older Technology. Many for nostalgic reasons are collectors. This is true in the entertainment world in general. Think of the impact that downloading music has had on musicians. I think that is probably why concert tickets are so high now“ is spot on! Have a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50