And so, life moves forward

in #life7 years ago

After nearly a year of working my ass off (if u knew how big my ass is, you would know how much work it actually was to work off lol ) I completed school and my internship.

My goal was to graduate with a 4.0 GPA and a job in my field right out of internship... I am proud to say, I have successfully achieved my goals.

Friday was my last intern shift and friday I also signed my contract for the job I was offered. I start monday..

I am an "average" kind of smart, so I never really gave myself much more credit than that. After completing school with the grade I did, I surprised myself and came to the realization that I really can do anything I set my mind to.

I surprised myself and somehow, at the same time.. didnt..

But I feel smarter than I ever have, and more successful than I ever have.

Snapchat-1679340414.jpg

My family has been the biggest support in it all. Hubs and Mini more than anyone and Im proud to make them proud. Im proud to show mini that even at 35, it is possible to not only take a leap of faith and change your life but that its possible at any age.

I am excited to start this new chapter of life. I am excited that I will have health benefits and a pension. I am excited that I will have a career for the rest of my life in a rapidly growing industry. I am excited to work for a company that values its employees. I am excited. Something I have not felt about a job, ever.

I hope you all are well.

Sort:  

Good job! Proud of you :)
Keep it up

Congratulations. That is an awesome accomplishment.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71