New year is coming. | Some new year eve stories part#1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

best-new-years-eve-stories-ever-12.jpg

“Not sure if this will be seen, but my best new years was that of 1999, i was 9 years old at the time and i worked together with my dad to pull off the greatest prank in history. A few minutes before midnight i synced up a wrist watch with the countdown on tv. My dad pointed me in the direction of the breaker which was in our garage and showed me the lever to pull which would cut all power to the house. Now i dont know if you remember the hype but the year 2000 was supposed to destroy all of our computers and technology sending us back to the stone ages. So the moment grew closer as i watched the seconds tick by on my wrist watch, it soon became apparent that i wouldnt need it as i could hear all my relatives inside counting down 10, 9 , 8 … 2, 1 ! i pulled the lever at the perfect timing and everything went black. The first thing i heard was from my aunt ” OH MY GOD, IT HIT Y2K HIT!!” I was only going to leave the power out for 10 seconds or so but the lever was stuck and i couldnt get it back up for about 2 mins, during which the whole time i heard my family freaking out, then eventually they looked outside and started to wonder why our neighbors still had power, haha thinking back i really wish we would have recorded this probably could have won 10,000 dollars.”

Source used:
http://thechive.com/2017/01/03/people-share-their-best-ever-new-years-eves-18-photos/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87