TIME

in #life7 years ago

TIME.jpg

Have you ever taken a moment to consider what have you done with your time? What have you done for others? We always have been taught that time is a precious invaluable thing that you should expend with people that you care about, and doing this you like, and as true as it can be, I don’t think that is the complete story, yeah time is sometime we can’t touch we can quantify it, but sometimes we feel is relative haha little joke there, but yeah the more time you spend on doing stuff you like and the little of it you spend doing stuff you don’t completely like feels different right? For example you are in a reunion with your closest friends and do things that everyone likes and talk about topics that everyone knows, and the more you do you realize just a few minutes has passed, but when you are Idk washing the dishes taking out the trash, you feel it takes an eternity to get it done.

So we should ask ourselves if our perception of time is wrong because as there are many things we enjoy to do that doesn’t mean our responsibilities needed to be something bad, because is matter of perception, we should think this way taking responsibilities is an evidence that we are getting mature, ‘cause that means to become an adult, and if we want to appreciate all the time our parents, our family, our friends, our couple has invested on us we need to remember that that time they spent with us is because they saw something good on us something special.

Like today I went to the meat store, and yeah it can feel annoying but think about it this way, I have passed my 20’s so I am not a kid anymore right? Yeah it is correct so I have to assume my responsibilities and help as I can in my home, so I went there and man there was a lot people buying meat, chicken, charcoal (probably someone was gonna have a BBQ today), and waiting for my turn to order man I was really frustrated, but then I tried to change my mind, I went to buy some chicken around 4Kg and I took a moment to imagine what amazing meals we could do at home with that chicken, some friend chicken (common though hahaha), maybe a Caesar Salad, and with bread maybe chicken hamburgers, so yeah you all might think but you are just thinking about food, that is in a part correct, but I decided to think that to enjoy all those kind of meals I needed to:

1st Go to the meat store

2nd Order and pay the chicken

3rd Prepare the meal that I would prefer to eat

c26a2d33b1c301652641a7767689d9d4.gif

And thinking about the delicious meal we could make I forgot all the frustration that I had while waiting to ask for the chicken, so yeah time is a precious not tangible thing, but that doesn’t mean that the time you use to do “annoying” things needs to be a waste of time, because in the end all we do with our time leaves something inside of us, a new knowledge, a new person in our lives, the possibilities are endless, so appreciate the time you use, and appreciate the time that other people decides to spend to you, because time never goes back!

ENJOY EVERY MOMENT.jpg

Images source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/528117493779822640/
https://www.pinterest.com.mx/pin/497929302533481605/
https://www.pinterest.es/pin/113997434294395623/

Sort:  

I love you storytelling, and time it's the perfect choice! Keep working like this, really good.

Thank you for the support, I'll do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71