You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I've Learned Blogging Everyday for More Than A Year for No Money...and Why I'm Grateful For It

in #life8 years ago

A great read. When I first joined steemit, I was amazed at this guy who consistently churn out great posts. Reading your story now shows you truly deserve every single cent of your present success. And I agree, being a copywriter is from experience, definitely an awesome job to have.

When the time will be right, I'll be able to be home when my kids grow up. This is one of the greatest goals in my life right now. I still have a very long way ahead. Pray it becomes reality for you . And me too ;)

Sort:  

I've been home with my son every day of his life. The downside was, trying to take him to school when he was in Kindergarten. He was so used to being with me all day that he thought I was coming to school with him. When he figured out I was leaving he ran and jumped onto my leg. I was basically dragging him with me trying to get him to detach.

His teacher got a kick out of it, but it didn't stop for a week. He finally became comfortable enough with her and the class that Dad was no longer that big a deal. It was at that point I wanted him to run and jump on my leg again. :/

It's 12 years later and we get to spend all day together again! He keeps me young (which in wife-speak translates to "immature"). :)

He was so used to being with me all day that he thought I was coming to school with him. When he figured out I was leaving he ran and jumped onto my leg. I was basically dragging him with me trying to get him to detach.

That must've been very hard. Both of you seem to be attached to each other really well.

aww, that's cute! How old is he?

I plan on homeschooling. There is quite a large homeschooling community here and I'm always amazed by the kids social ability and maturity when I meet them.

He just turned 18 a few days ago.

Thats cute. LOL. Enjoy the moments. He is almost a teenager. ;)

woah dude. I'm glad we are on the same boat for staying at home and see our kids grow up. Keep at it, you definitely are in the right place at the right time. PLUS, you've got great attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72